Memories (in 100 words)

Facebook reconnected us, and we had a surface conversation. Long enough to exchange the basics – where we’ve been and promises to reunite.

I was surprised when she called. This time, we were 16 again. We cruised in her yellow car. We double dated – she with her first boyfriend, with whom she was madly in love; and me with his brother, with whom I was NOT.

I left for college, work and eventually returned. We’d hear about each other, but nothing more than “tell her I said hi.”

Now the seeds have been planted. A ladies’ night is overdue.

About Shay

I'm a fan of good friends, good food and good writing.
This entry was posted in Brevity, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

