Monday (100 words)

New week, new commitments.

I’ll get to bed by 10 every night. I’ll revisit my guitar. Plan my July budget. Clean my room. Dust. Delete and/or read old articles in my instapaper account. Blog regularly.

Reach page 1,000 in “Storm of Swords“. Establish house hunting plans. Send my resume to two more job leads. Exercise four days this week. Fill my dvr with quality programming. Make phone dates and/or real dates with long lost Sistas. Avoid unhealthy snacks, including, * gulp * french fries.

Smile at my boss.

Curse under my breath.

Sing in the shower.

Dance in the bath.

About Shay

I'm a fan of good friends, good food and good writing.
This entry was posted in Brevity, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday (100 words)

  1. dilipnaidu says:

    🙂 way to go! and wish you all the best. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

