100-Word Wednesday: Colors

fire tree

 

My Fire Tree gets me to work each day. I curse it in the spring and summer because the warm weather makes it a haven for smokers. In the winter, it catches my brief interest when it’s covered with snow, but that doesn’t last.

Yet in the fall, my Fire Tree is in full bloom. Over the past few weeks,  it has transformed from a bland bit of nothing into a glowing tower of reddish-orange leaves. It is the first thing that greets me as I enter the building; the last thing I see before I leave.

Fall is forever.

About Shay

I'm a fan of good friends, good food and good writing.
This entry was posted in Brevity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

