100-Word Wednesday: Holiday

There’s something about an approaching holiday that makes me loose my regular routine.

The cupboard is bare. I refuse to go to the grocery store when I know that I’ll be going to a dinner that consists of loads of turkey and stuffing.

I stop going to the gym. Who can wake up a 5 a.m. when a three-day work week awaits?

Dirty laundry is sorted and spread on the floor, waiting to be washed.

Dirty dishes are in the sink – my biggest pet peeve – piling high to the sky.

I’ll get back to normal on Friday.  I hope so.

About Shay

I'm a fan of good friends, good food and good writing.
This entry was posted in Brevity, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

